Board Members

The board members are elected for a period of two years at the
General Meeting. Election is based on a nomination by two members. The
nominees must have been EAS members for at least two years.

Former EAS boards & board members

Current term: 2023-2025

President: Marina Gall
University of Bristol, School of Education, UK
Executive board


Vice President: Thade Buchborn
Hochschule für Musik Freiburg, Germany
Executive board


Tresurer: Lina van Dooren
Malmö Academy of Music, Sweden
Executive board

Secretary: Sabine Mommartz
University of Applied Sciences & Arts Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW), Switzerland
Executive board


Past President: Isolde Malmberg
Universität Potsdam, Germany


Wilfried Aigner
University for Music and Performing Arts Vienna (mdw), Austria


Demosthenes Dimitrakoulakos
International School of Luxembourg (ISLUX), Luxembourg


Sezen Özeke
Uludağ University, Faculty of Education, Music Education Department, Turkey


Benno Spieker
ArtEZ Conservatory Enschede, The Netherlands

Lorraine O’Conell (Conference host 2024)
TU Dublin Conservatoire, Ireland


Emma Nenadic (invited)
The Centre for the Study of Practice and Culture in Education (CSPACE ), United Kingdom


Tom Rousselet (invited)
Centre de Formation des Musiciens Intervenants de Lyon, France