Board Members

The board members are elected for a period of two years at the General Meeting. Election is based on a nomination by two members. The nominees must have been EAS members for at least two years.

Current term: 2017-2019.

President: Gerhard Sammer

Email: gerhard.sammer(at)
Hochschule für Musik Würzburg, Germany

Executive board

Vice President: Thomas De Baets

Email: thomas.debaets(at)
LUCA School of Arts, Campus Lemmens, Belgium

Executive board

Past President: Adri de Vugt


Email: a.devugt(at)
Royal Conservatoire, The Hague, The Netherlands

International partnerships

Secretary: Andreas Bernhofer


Email: andreas.bernhofer(at)
University Mozarteum Salzburg, Austria

Executive board

Treasurer: Lina Van Dooren


Email: linavandooren(at)
International School of the Stockholm Region, Sweden

Executive board

Natassa Economidou Stavrou


Email: economidou.n(at)
University of Nicosia, Cyprus


Marina Gall

Marina Photo 2014

Email: Marina.Gall(at)
University of Bristol – Graduate School of Education, UK 

Young EAS

Anna Houmann


Email: anna.houmann(at)
Malmö Academy of Music, Lund University, Sweden 

Research & development

Tommy Lindskog (co-opted)


Email: tommy.lindskog(at)
Malmö Academy of Music, Lund University, Sweden

EAS2019 Conference Malmö

Māra Vaickovska (student delegate)


Email: mvaickovska(at)
Jāzeps Vītols Latvian Academy of Music, Latvia

Young EAS

Alexander Palmgren (student delegate)

Picture Alexander Palmgren cut

Malmö Academy of Music, Lund University, Sweden

Young EAS